IS Department


SharePoint Styles and Modifications

Posted in Network,Programming by Brian Russell on November 1, 2007

We are about to roll out SharePoint in our organization and we wanted to apply some small tweaks to the design.  I went out looking for how to modify the CSS files ‘the correct’ way and I found this little gem in the Internet trash pile.  It takes a bunch of the styles and shows you where they are applied by using screen clippings.  THANK YOU!  You can also figure this out by using a developer toolbar in your favorite browser, but this is much easier to me.

I also found a SharePoint Cheat Sheet that looks promising.

We also needed to add a company logo to all sites within a site collection.

Here is a post explaining how to properly use alternative styles without messing around with the CORE.CSS file.

And just because I thought this was neat, maybe I will do this when I get time

Leave a Reply

