IS Department


GUIDs, SQLMesh, Semantic Web Will Fail, and Ands

Posted in Programming by Brian Russell on March 21, 2007

Programming stuff today…

GUID’s or Auto Incrementing ID’s – Jeff Atwood posts about using GUID’s instead of auto incrementing ID’s in the database.  He links off to this post which goes into more detail.

Why the Semantic Web Will Fail – I have always felt that the Semantic Web is just too idealistic for my life time.  I would be happy if it existed, and I hope I eat my words, but I believe along the lines of this guy.

SQLMesh – Allows you to search your database schemas (including stored procedure and trigger contents).

Difference between & and && – Some more programming knowledge for you to learn. 

Leave a Reply

