IS Department


Mock Frameworks

Posted in Programming by Kevin Beck on October 26, 2006

I’ve been playing with a few of the mock frameworks that are available for .Net trying to find one that I can use to mock classes rather than interfaces.  I have found that NMock does not and RhinoMocks kinda does (only virtural members).  I’ve read that EasyMocks does allow you to mock classes but it appears that the project is dead (last update 2004 and no documentation) so I didn’t test it.   Finally, I found TypeMock which allows to to mock any concrete class and all members.

Leave a Reply

